Matt Dorsey Fly Fishing Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.006 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 6 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 6 recommendations
5
6
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
S

Scott

September 21, 2020
Trip taken September 21, 2020

Captain Matt spent a lot of time helping me learn basic techniques like reading the sonar, choosing tackle, and bait casting. The fish were being a bit stubborn, but Matt covered the entire lake to find some good schools, and put in extra time to make sure we put some fish in the boat.

Read More
S

Stephen

July 24, 2020
Trip taken July 24, 2020

If you're looking for the perfect charter, this comes as close as you can get. First, the captain is a really nice person. We all had a great time!

D

Daniel

November 15, 2019
Trip taken November 15, 2019

Captain Matt kept us on the fish! Never in my life have I caught so many fish. I can't wait to be back with Matt Dorsey Fly Fishing.

R

Robert

October 16, 2019
Trip taken October 16, 2019

Captain Matt was very patient with our young, inexperienced angler. Bent poles and glowing faces from it.

D

Derek

March 14, 2019
Trip taken March 14, 2019

Captain Matt did everything for us. He got us on the fish right away. I highly recommend booking with him again and will be my go-to guy for all types of fishing here.

K

Katrina

December 19, 2018
Trip taken December 19, 2018

Captain Matt was phenomenal! He was so wonderful and accommodating during the booking and planning of our fishing trip! If we are ever able to come back, we will definitely book a full day trip with Captain Matt!

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Build Your Trip Now

Top Georgia Fly Fishing Guide

Matt Dorsey Fly Fishing Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our North Georgia Fishing Guide guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Lake Sidney Lanier, Lake Burton, Chatuge Lake, Macedonia, Mountain City, Shooting Creek, Hayesville, Chattachoochee National Forest, Atlanta, Clarksville, Hiawassee.